About Me

When I left school I worked in London as a shorthand typist, earning £6 a week, which I thought was fantastic wages at the time. Then I decided to do a bit of shift work in a paper factory, Bowater Scotts, and worked 6-2pm and 2-10pm shifts, then earning a fantastic wage of £15 per week !! I went back to office work doing all types of work. I didn’t keep up the shorthand as they decided to bring in the audio typing jobs, which I must admit was a bit easier as I never really liked shorthand.

I moved to South Africa in 1969. When I lived in South Africa, I worked as a personal secretary. When I came back to the UK I did office work for a while, then decided to try my hand at bar work, which I loved although the money was very bad. I did that for 25 years plus doing office work in the day time. Then I bought karaoke equipment and starting doing that in the evenings, once a week. I loved doing that as well. Then about 6 years ago I thought there has got to be a way of making money working from home?? I tried several network marketing companies but never managed to earn anything, so now I am doing affiliate marketing which I totally enjoy. I don’t have to pick up the phone and try and push people into joining. I write my articles and then promote the product. At the time of writing this I have just started a few weeks ago, so we will see how it goes, but I am determined to make this work. I am a retired many aged 68 (in July 2016). I keep travelling. Mostly within Europe and I meet digital marketers, lead generation professionals, SEO professionals and affiliate marketers and learn what, why, and how of their modus operandi. I am not looking to earn millions but would like to earn enough to enjoy my retirement and have a few holidays. Please feel free to contact me if you would like any more information.